Alaska Plant Materials Center


Serving Alaska's needs in the production of native plants and traditional crops.

Plant Materials Center Staff


Alaska Plant Materials Center
5310 S. Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568

Management
Robert Carter Agronomist III 907-745-8127 robert.carter@alaska.gov

Administration
Alicia Holladay Administrative Assistant II 907-745-8104 alicia.holladay@alaska.gov

Potato Program
Christine Macknicki Natural Resource Technician II 907-745-8021 christine.macknicki@alaska.gov

Horticulture
Rusty Foreaker Agronomist I 907-745-8092 rusty.foreaker@alaska.gov

Invasive Plants & Agricultural Pests
Dan Coleman Natural Resource Specialist III 907-745-8721 daniel.coleman@alaska.gov

Native Plant Commercialization & Revegetation
Phil Czapla Agronomist I 907-745-8747 phil.czapla@alaska.gov

Operations & Maintenance
David Edgerton Equipment Operator 907-745-8142 david.edgerton@alaska.gov

Pathology Laboratory
Todd Steinlage Agronomist I 907-745-8138 todd.steinlage@alaska.gov

Seed Technology
Peter Johnson Agronomist I 907-745-8105 peter.johnson@alaska.gov

Soil Conservationist
Casey Dinkel Agronomist I 907-745-8108 casey.dinkel@alaska.gov

State Seed Laboratory       Fax: 907-745-8230
Lyubomir Mahlev Agronomist II 907-745-8782 lyubomir.mahlev@alaska.gov

 

DNR's mission is to responsibly develop Alaska’s resources by making them available
for maximum use and benefit consistent with the public interest.

| Share