Skip to content
Back to Top

Alaska Plant Materials Center


Serving Alaska's needs in the production of native plants and traditional crops.

PMC Programs

 

PMC logo

5310 S Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, AK 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568

Mon. - Fri.
8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Click Map For Directions


View Larger Map

Plant Materials Center Staff


Plant Materials Center
5310 S Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568
 
PMC Manager
Robert Carter Agronomist III 907-745-8127 robert.carter 'at' alaska.gov
Administration
Alicia Holladay Administrative Assistant III 907-745-8104 alicia.holladay 'at' alaska.gov
Production
Certified Seed Potatoes
Christine Macknicki Microbiologist II 907-745-8021 christine.macknicki 'at' alaska.gov 
Trees, Grasses, Forbs, and Other Crops
Rusty Foreaker Agronomist I 907-745-8092 rusty.foreaker 'at' alaska.gov
Seed Technology
Vacant Agronomist I
State Seed Laboratory
Fax: 907-745-8230
Lyubomir Mahlev Agronomist II 907-745-8782 lyubomir.mahlev 'at' alaska.gov 
Pathology Laboratory
Todd Steinlage Agronomist I 907-745-8138 todd.steinlage 'at' alaska.gov
Maintenance & Operations
David Edgerton Equipment Operator 907-745-8142 david.edgerton 'at' alaska.gov 
Environmental Services
Invasive Plants & Agricultural Pests
Dan Coleman Natural Resource Specialist III 907-745-8721 daniel.coleman 'at' alaska.gov 
Native Plant Commercialization, Revegetation & Reclamation
Phil Czapla Agronomist I 907-745-8747 phil.czapla 'at' alaska.gov
Casey Dinkel Agronomist I 907-745-8108 casey.dinkel 'at' alaska.gov