Skip to content
Back to Top

Alaska Plant Materials Center


Serving Alaska's needs in the production of native plants and traditional crops.

PMC Programs

 

PMC logo

5310 S. Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, AK 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568

Mon. - Fri.
8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Click Map For Directions


View Larger Map

Local Weather


Click Here for Detailed Weather Information

Plant Materials Center Staff


Plant Materials Center
5310 S. Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568
 
PMC Manager
Robert Carter Agronomist III 907-745-8127 Robert.Carter@alaska.gov
Administration
Alicia Holladay Administrative Assistant II 907-745-8104 Alicia.Holladay@alaska.gov
Potato Program
Christine Macknicki Natural Resource Technician II 907-745-8021 Christine.Macknicki@alaska.gov
Horticulture
Rusty Foreaker Agronomist I 907-745-8092 Rusty.Foreaker@alaska.gov
Invasive Plants & Agricultural Pests
Dan Coleman Natural Resource Specialist III 907-745-8721 daniel.coleman@alaska.gov
Native Plant Commercialization & Revegetation
Phil Czapla Agronomist I 907-745-8747 Phil.Czapla@alaska.gov
Operations & Maintenance
David Edgerton Equipment Operator 907-745-8142 David.Edgerton@alaska.gov
Pathology Laboratory
Todd Steinlage Agronomist I 907-745-8138 Todd.Steinlage@alaska.gov
Seed Technology
Peter Johnson Agronomist I 907-745-8105 Peter.Johnson@alaska.gov
Soil Conservationist
Casey Dinkel Agronomist I 907-745-8108 Casey.Dinkel@alaska.gov
State Seed Laboratory       Fax: 907-745-8230
Lyubomir Mahlev Agronomist II 907-745-8782 Lyubomir.Mahlev@alaska.gov